Rock formations at Capones Island in Zambales

After 2 consecutive weekends of out-of-town trips, I think I need a face moisturizer for my dry skin due to sun exposure during swimming and island hopping. It was really fun exploring different islands and seeing the magnificent view of the beach and huge rock formations on these islands. Here are some photos taken from Capones Island and Anawangin Cove showing off the beautiful rock formations.

It was such a beautiful island. It was our second time in Capones Island where the lighthouse is located. The first one was in June 2009 and it took us 1 hour of trekking to reach the lighthouse. We were all tired and thirsty because we did not bring water because we didn’t expect that we would go trekking to reach the lighthouse. But, we were all relieved upon seeing the magnificent view of the sea from the top. It was so beautiful!


  1. Myra delrosario

    Bang, would you allow us to use some of your Zambales pictures in Light Touch Magazine, published by Glad Tidings Inc. from Cainta, Rizal. We will acknowledge use of your photos.

    Thanks,

    Myra

  2. Bang

    Hi Myra! Sure! We would love to see those pictures be published in your magazine.

    However, can I ask you to give credit to my husband because he took those pictures. 🙂 We would also appreciate if you’ll send us a copy of your magazine where the pictures will be published. 😉

    I can also send you the JPEG files. Just email me at bang_ronario@yahoo.com

    Thanks for visiting my blog!




Leave a comment